Lamp and Co, is us, Charlotte and Lorenzo. Both architects, our personal and professional experience led us to the enthusiastic discovery of mid 20th century design. We started browsing for 2nd hand lamps of the 50’s and 60’s. Gradually our collection grew and the period extended itself to cover the 30’s and the 40’s. Furniture also became an interest. The designers of this era not only produced aesthetic marvels but also and always treasures of ingenuity and unparallelled functionality.

Our collection increased and began to take up space, we decided to share it. Lamp and Co first appeared on the web in 2009.

In 2010 we had our first son, in 2011 our second. We developed a taste for children’s furniture. Browsing for 2nd hand objects made sense. A 50 year old chair, on top of its extremely modern style, should resist to the constant assaults of little terrors. Also, the cheerful colours and the kitsch of the 70’s found a place in our home.

Five years later, our trademark is settling in and a network is in place. Thanks to our architectural training, we are now called upon to install our various findings in different interior design projects and, if necessary, to look for and provide larger quantities of furniture. Restaurants, hotels, private homes, vintage furniture is in honour. We are surrounded by architects and craftsmen who aim for top quality and are capable of finalising made to measure projects.

Lamp and Co is a mixture of both taste and necessity, an adventure where the desire for beauty, for the long-lasting and for relevance are of prime importance.

Updating…
  • No products in the cart.

LampAndCo, au départ, c’est nous : Charlotte et Lorenzo.
Architectes de formation, notre expérience professionnelle et personnelle nous amène à découvrir avec enthousiasme le design du milieu du XXème siècle.

Nous commençons à chiner des lampes des années ’50 et ’60. Puis, au fur et à mesure de nos déambulations, la collection s’agrandit et notre période de prédilection s’élargit aux années 30 et 40. Le mobilier y fait également son apparition. Les designers de cette époque réalisent non seulement des merveilles esthétiques mais aussi et toujours des trésors d’ingéniosité à la fonctionnalité inégalable.

La collection commence à prendre de l’ampleur et de la place, nous décidons alors de la partager. LampAndCo arrive sur la toile en 2009.

En 2010 arrive un premier garçon, en 2011 un deuxième. Nos envies évoluent et on se découvre une passion pour le mobilier pour enfant. Là encore la chine prend tout son sens. Une chaise de plus de 50 ans, outre son allure extrêmement moderne, devrait pouvoir résister aux assauts des enfants terribles. Autre nouveauté : les couleurs riantes et le kitsch des années 70 s’installent à la maison.

Huit ans sont passés, notre image de marque s’installe et un réseau se met en place. Riches de notre formation d’architecte, nous sommes aujourd’hui appelés à installer nos trouvailles dans différents projets d’aménagements et si nécessaire, à dénicher des lots de meubles en plus grande quantité. Restaurants, boutiques, hôtels, intérieurs de particuliers… le vintage y est à l’honneur. Nous sommes entourés d’artisans et d’architectes soucieux de qualité et capable de mener à bien des projets sur mesure.

LampAndCo au final c’est un mélange de goûts et de besoins, une aventure où prime l’envie de beau, de durable et d’à propos.

Mise à jour en cours…
  • Votre panier est vide.